Oh, the Royal Family had a baby? That’s nice, pass the salt….

screenshot of the live feed of.........a door

screenshot of the live feed of………a door

Am I the only one on the planet who doesn’t give a shit what Kate had for breakfast? Or the only one who isn’t watching a live feed of their hospital door? Any baby is a miracle and a wonder, but CA. MON. I can’t take it anymore! I don’t care that someone in an irrelevant symbolic position in another country had a baby. I don’t. For god sakes, let the new parents have their moment with their child!

I don’t buy into celebrity-ism. I think we have developed a type of cultural sickness where someone is worshiped like a God because they acted well in that movie once. They are held up like a glowing figure and we think they are somehow better than us. That’s crazy! No one cares if they are actually a good person or not. No one cares if they eat baby kittens for breakfast. Because it’s not about their character, its the common surface judgement (which we all do) but to the extreme. Shiny surface = good person. This is not always the case. Celebrity-ism seem so loony to me!

Maybe I am the only one who feels this way about celebrities and the Royal couple? Maybe I’m missing something or there is something that I just don’t get?

Whatever, I’m going to go back to planning my trip to Haiti to help build a school for gifted children (For real! Subscribe to see the upcoming posts about this!)

About Chelsey Pear

Chelsey Pear Charm Jewelry Co. Founder & Designer www.ChelseyPear.com
Image | This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, the Royal Family had a baby? That’s nice, pass the salt….

  1. Marg Hunter says:

    Same goes for athletes…unless you do good with your fame.

Leave a Reply

