Am I blogging wrong??

blogging

I have seen some really fantastic blogs here on WordPress and it leads me to ask the question, am I blogging wrong?

This is my first blog and so far, I am really, really enjoying myself. I look forward to writing daily and the satisfaction that comes with others appreciating your work. There are so many things I like to write about: recipes, home improvement, issues I find compelling and wedding stuff. I have to wonder – is my blog too broad? I see that a lot of the professional and popular blogs are single topic focused.  Does this mean I should send my categories into a blog of their own each?

How do you blog?

Is it preferable to follow a blog when it is single topic focused?

About Chelsey Pear

Chelsey Pear Charm Jewelry Co. Founder & Designer www.ChelseyPear.com
Image | This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Am I blogging wrong??

  1. You should ONLY do what YOU want.

    good luck…

  2. Melanie says:

    Hey, I agree, do what YOU want with this space. Like they say about writing in general, write about what you know. I’ll add to that, write about your passions. If your passion happens to be training for marathons, great! Write about that. Getting married and adjusting to life as a married couple? That’s great too. Just general diary-ish thoughts? Absolutely fine.

    I’d say look at your goals, what you want to get out of this blog. Fame and fortune? erm … good luck with that 😉 Practice writing and a place to air your thoughts, perhaps find conversation and the opinion/advice of others? Offer advice and experience to others? These sorts of things work well. Don’t get me wrong, some people make money off their blogs and live off them (ie, the author of Dooce). But I’d say sit back, enjoy yourself, and let the blog shape itself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

