My 2013 Must-Do List – PROJECT LAUNDRY ROOM!

BEFOREI have a fantastic spread on Pinterest  if I do say so myself, aaaaaand I do. (Check it out & follow me here!)

PS – Side note – still trying to figure out how to add the Pinterest buttons to my posts and pics. Can anyone help?

But anywayssss, I have this board on Pinterest called “2013 Must Do Project List“. It’s full of neat things I want to for sure tackle this year. I also have a board called “Home Projects aka Honey-Do List“. Both of these boards contain the project I want to tackle first.

I opened them up, closed my eyes and picked my first DIY project of my married life!! And the winner-winner-chicken-dinner is…………*cliché drumroll*

IT’S RE-DOING THE LAUNDRY ROOM!!!! *cliché crowd goes wild*

I have been scowering the interwebs searching for inspirational laundry room pictures that would work in my laundry room. One thing that I keep noticing is, how the hell do these people have laundry rooms the size of my living room?? Who are these laundry people?? Like this photo below. You gotta be kidding me………

A shelf for every pillow? What?!

A shelf for every pillow? What?!

Come on. That's just a sinkless kitchen

Come on. That’s just a sinkless kitchen

Now I think I have a pretty large laundry room for our house. When we moved in, we thought it was a lot of wasted space because the people who lived here before us, made the downstairs bathroom smaller (it’s now a bathroom in a closet) to make the laundry room larger. Our laundry room now would be a decent size for a small baby room (a small room for a baby, not just a small baby), save for the fact that it is on the main floor and our bedroom is upstairs and there is no door. Here is my actual laundry room as-is. These are my official before pictures –

Only one tiny shelf and a curious door (That's our Scotty!)

Only one tiny shelf and a curious dog (That’s our Scotty!)

Blank unused wall

Blank unused wall

Entryway (note no door, just a curtain)

Entryway (note no door, just a curtain)

Nowhere to sort clothes except the floor

Nowhere to sort clothes except the floor

ugly fan

ugly fan

fan light fixture is waaaay too low

fan light fixture is waaaay too low

I want to keep it simple and not spend a lot of money. Some ideas and inspiration I have found are –

lau 1 lau 2 lau 3 lau 4 lau 5

****UPDATE! LAUNDRY ROOM IS DONE!****

****CLICK HERE FOR THE AFTER PICTURES!****

What do you guys think? I am open to your suggestions!

About Chelsey Pear

Chelsey Pear Charm Jewelry Co. Founder & Designer www.ChelseyPear.com
Image | This entry was posted in DIYs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 2013 Must-Do List – PROJECT LAUNDRY ROOM!

  1. Pingback: Fantastic Laundry Room Reno all DONE for $350 – see Before & After | Newlywed Me with Chelsey P

Leave a Reply

